How to delete your OkCupid account
You can either delete or disable (so you can reactivate it in the future) your account on OkCupid. Deleting and disabling follows the same process:
- Visit the delete/disable page on OkCupid
- Enter your password to confirm
- Click on either the "Delete Account" or "Disable Account" button.
Oops! I deleted it! How can I get my account back?
If you delete your account, the deletion can not be undone. However, disabling the account is essentially the same as deleting your account (that is, your account will appear to be deleted), with the exception that it will be reactivated and all data recovered if you try to log back in.Last modified on February 22, 2010.