Delete Your Account

How to delete your Orkut account

Quick Link: http://www.orkut.com/AccountDeletion.aspx

To delete your Orkut account, simply go to the "General" tab of your "My Settings" page:

  • Visit the general settings page
  • Click on the "delete my orkut account" link on the bottom
  • Confirm that you want your account deleted on the next page

Alternatively, you can go to this link directly (http://www.orkut.com/AccountDeletion.aspx) and confirm your deletion there.

Another alternative is to just delete your Google account, which terminate your Orkut account as well.

Oops! I deleted it! How can I get my account back?

This deletion can not be undone. Once you delete your account, your data information can not be retrieved.

Last modified on February 22, 2010.