How to delete your WordPress account
You can not delete your WordPress account. However, you can delete the blogs associated with your account. To do this:
- Visit your WordPress Dashboard page
- Click "My Blogs" on the left menu
- Click on the name of the blog you want to delete
- Click on "Tools" on the left menu
- Choose "Delete Site" on the left menu under "Tools"
- From the next dropdown, select "Permanently delete the blog and all content"
- Confirm that you want to delete the blog
Oops! I deleted it! How can I get my account back?
Deleting a blog can not be undone. All of the blog's contents will be lost forever once it is deleted.Last modified on August 29, 2011.